Wednesday, 11 June 2008

DJ Cable's Monthly Mix - May '08

It's taken a bit longer than normal (mainly due to my PC falling apart!), but here's May's Monthly Mix!

For those not in the know, the concepts behind these mixes are all the new Hip Hop tracks that have leaked online during the month, or are making noise in the clubs and on the radio - Definitely a lot of new heat in this one, including tracks from the new Lil Wayne album (I know its just dropped - this mix was recorded 2 weeks ago though lol!), new tracks from Lil Kim, Nas, Clipse, and some hot joints off the GTA IV soundtrack from Qadir & Uncle Murda, plus more!

As usual, stream/download via Zshare.


01. Another Public Service Announcement (Intro)
02. Lil Wayne – I
03. Nelly – Bay Bay Bay
04. 110 Feat. E-40 – Gettin’ That Gwop
05. Lil Kim – Respirator
06. Swizz Beatz – Where The Cash At?
07. The Roots – Get Busy
08. Busta Rhymes Feat. Spliff Starr – Get Busy Freestyle
09. Qadir – Nickname
10. Uncle Murda – Anybody Can Get It
11. S.O.U.L. Purpose – Concrete Jungle
12. J. Dilla Feat. Frank N Dank – We F’ed Up
13. Lil Wayne Feat. Jay-Z – Mr. Carter
14. Immortal Technique – The Third World
15. Clipse Feat. Re-Up Gang - 9mm
16. Crooked I Feat. Akon – Dream Big
17. Lil Wayne Feat. Fabolous & Juelz Santana – Ain’t Got Nuthin On Me
18. Nas – The Slave & The Master

Again, any feedback is always welcomed.


No comments: