Sunday 16 January 2011

Boot Sequence Vol. 1 - Mixed by DJ Cable

I'm back with my first mix of 2011.

This time around, I've put together an exclusive mix for Project Midnight's label, Reboot Records

"Boot Sequence" is the label's own free mix series, which sees guest DJs from all corners of the Dubstep world showcasing Reboot exclusives as well as the tunes which they think are setting the scene alight at the moment.

To kick things off, I went in with a selection of tunes that are currently available on the label, along with some forthcoming tunes & some unreleased heat from Project Midnight; a nice mixture of jump up, minimal, 2-step, and chilled Dubstep.



01. Project Midnight – Neon Dreams (Dub)
02. Hellfire Machina – Split Thread (BOOT005)
03. Project Midnight – Get High (BOOT002)
04. Project Midnight - I Like It (Dub)
05. Project Midnight - Laser Beam (BOOT003)
06. Haack - Below (BOOT006)
07. Project Midnight – Telekinesis (Free Dub)
08. Project Midnight – Dragon Town (Dub)
09. Haack - Fading (BOOT006)
10. Oceania - Outcry (Forthcoming Reboot Records)
11. Project Midnight - Sound Off (BOOT001)
12. Project Midnight – St. Lucia (VIP Mix) (Dub)
13. Project Midnight – Dream To Me (BOOT001)
14. Oceania - Cracked Out (Forthcoming Reboot Records)

Be sure to drop me a comment with your feedback. Enjoy!

No comments: