Sunday 30 September 2012

Mishka Presents - Keep Watch Vol. XXXIV: Starkey

Mishka keeps their Keep Watch series moving by enlisting the help of one of my favourite producers of the moment, Starkey. Having put out releases on respected labels such as Planet Mu, Ninja Tune, as well as his own imprints (Seclusiasis and Slit Jockey), he's also been pivotal in pushing the sounds of Grime music in the US, collaborating with the likes of Trim and P Money, to name a few.

His mix is nothing short of awesome, packed with new and forthcoming material that is guaranteed to wake you up, especially if you're listening to this on your morning commute to work.

I also gotta give Starkey a massive shout out for dropping my Harlem Shake edit in the mix. You can now grab that for free download via my Soundcloud :)

  Download Starkey's mix HERE


01 – Foreign Beggars “Never Stop” (Mau5trap)
02 – DJ Tray “Alarm” (Top Billin)
03 – Starkey “The Shuttle” (Civil Music)
04 – Starkey “DPMO ft. Trim” (Slit Jockey)
05 – TNGHT “Bugg’n” (Warp)
06 – Buku “Slippy” (Slit Jockey)
07 – Patrick Sexx “Kold Dust” (Dub)
08 – Thomas Mellor “Empire (Mr Figz Remix)” (Dub)
09 – Plastician “Pwned” (Trouble & Bass)
10 – MIK “Air Force Ones” (Slit Jockey)
11 – Starkey “Nucleus” (free download)
12 – Mrk1 “Play Ting ft. Doctor” (free download)
13 – Bloom “Quartz (Starkey Remix)” (Gobstopper)
14 – Starkey “Solar Flare (Trim Freestyle)” (Fool’s Gold)
15 – Starkey “Command” (Civil Music)
16 – Starkey “Command (DS1 Remix)” (Civil Music)
17 – Starkey “Stomp Like This” (Dub)
18 – Wild 100$ “Corliss” (Dub)
19 – Raf Riley “Dog Unit Part 1″ (Jeffries)
20 – Noah D “Diamond Heights” (Smog)
21 – Hit-Boy “Option ft. Big Sean” (mixtape)
22 – Starkey “G V Star (Part 2)” (Civil Music)
23 – Reso “Check 1,2 (Starkey Remix)” (Civil Music)
24 – Spooky “Code 9 (Star Eyes Remix)” (Hot Mom USA)
25 – Baauer “Harlem Shake (Cable’s Essex Shuffle Rework)” (Dub)
26 – Mr. Mitch “Dance Tonight” (Slit Jockey)
27 – Team Bayside High “Loch Ness Monster” (Teenage Riot)
28 – Flinch & AC Slater “Moonlight” (Scion AV)
29 – Mrk1 “Drop Bass ft. Doctor” (Hench)
30 – Noisses “Run Your Mouth ft. RTKAL, Lady Leshurr & Foreign Beggars” (Black Butter)
31 – Starkey “PC (Instrumental)” (No Hats No Hoods)
32 – Starkey & Mikix the Cat “Crawl” (Trouble & Bass)
33 – Sibot ft. Cerebral Vortex “Row Row” (Dub)
34 – DS1 “Devilish Mode (Instrumental)” (Dub)
35 – Dexplicit “No Chance in Heaven” (DXP)
36 – Psymbionic “Ride With Me (Starkey Remix)” (MalLabel)
37 – Future ft. TI “Magic (Starkey Remix)” (Seclusiasis)
38 – Starkey “Rogue Street Team” (Dub)
39 – Trim & Roachee “TBA” (Dub)

No comments: